The Chartering

On Janurary 27, 1961, Ellen T. Law, Regional Director and Jeanne Noble, National President chartered the Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated Pasadena Alumnae Chapter. This prestigious event included the assistance of Soros Geraldine Wood, National First-Vice President and Jeralean Snead, President of the Los Angeles Alumnae Chapter. This momentous ceremony was held in Pasadena, California in the home of Soror Gervaise Moore.

Charter Members

The Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., Pasadena Alumnae Chapter charter members include: Florence Anderson, Muriel Harris Broussard, Alice Beatrice Bugg, Anita Cole, Margaret L. Cook Fosler, Flossie Jacques Duncan, June Dunn, Joan Pierson Green, Gloria Hines, Corine F. Jacson, CeEtta Medlock, Jean Arthur Mills, Gervaise Jones Moore, Olga Moore, Lois Banks Richard, Joyce A. Ewing Streater, Mary Jane Clark Strong, Edith C. Price Taylor and Ethel L. White.