Chapter First Elected Officers

The Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Pasadena Alumnae Chapter first elected officers were, in their own right, established, active public service volunteers within their communities. This is known through newspaper clippings found in a scrapbook of the Pasadena Alumnae Chapter's early years. Our first elected officers were:

President Ethel L. White
Vice President Joan Pierson Green
Recording Secretary Marcylene Mims
Financial Secretary Joyce A. Ewing Streator
Treasure Gervaise Jones Moore
Custodian Mary Jane Clark Strong
Parliamentarian Alice Beatrice Bugg
Sergeant-at-Arms Anita J. Cole
Historian-Journalist CeEtta Medlock
Chaplain Flossie Jacques Duncan